

THE KATHLEEN P. SRIDHAR SMALL BUSINESS EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR AWARD

The Kathleen P. Sridhar Small Business Executive of the Year Award is named in honor of Dr. Kathleen P. Sridhar, who was a small business CEO of uncommon ability and accomplishment. She was very active in NDIA conferences, seminars, and events, and eventually served as President of the San Diego Chapter of NDIA. She was known as an inspirational leader who mentored others to successful leadership positions in the small business sector of the defense industrial base. The Sridhar Award and medal recognize leadership and strategic impact in the defense small business sector. It is bestowed annually on a defense industry small business executive who best reflects Dr. Sridhar's leadership excellence and support for a robust small business sector in the defense industrial base.

All nominees will meet the following criteria:

- U.S. Citizen
- Executive of a current or recently graduated small business
- Strong record of business accomplishment
- Significant record of giving back through activities such as mentoring or charitable work
- An active supporter of the small business sector, as well as the larger whole of the defense industrial base and their program
- Company must be NDIA Corporate member

Presentation of the award will be made at a future scheduled NDIA event.

Previous Award Recipients:

- 2017 Mr. Bryan Cole, President, Cole Engineering Services, Inc.
- 2016 Mr. Jeffery Gronberg, President, deciBel Research Inc.
- 2015 Tracy D. Solomon, President & CEO, Tevet LLC
- 2014 Celeste V. Ford, Founder & CEO, Stellar Solutions
- 2013 Carol Craig, Founder & CEO, Craig Technologies
- 2012 Peter J. Provenzano, President and CEO, SupplyCore, Inc.
- 2011 Sharon Wolford, President, Carley Corporation
- 2010 James B. Lasswell, President and CEO, INDUS Technology, Inc.
- 2009 Dr. Julian Davidson, Founder, Davidson Technologies
- 2008 William Edward Strang, Jr., Founder, President & CEO, Tactical & Survival Specialties, Inc.
- 2007 Dwayne N. Junker, President, Epsilon Systems
- 2006 Constance E. Blair, President and CEO, Technology Ventures
- 2005 Joanna Lau, Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board, LAU Technologies
- 2004 Kathleen P. Sridhar, Ph.D., Founder and President, INDUS Technology (Posthumously)