Major Event Committee

Mike Dietz
Mr. Mike Dietz, Event Chair

Mr. Mike Dietz – Event Chair and Incoming Chapter Chair 2022
Lockheed Martin
Mike has 20 years of experience in technology and leadership in the defense industry, mostly at Raytheon, but recently started at Lockheed Martin. He’s worked on products for Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines as well as Special Operations Command. He has worked in all phases of the product lifecycle from early development through production and sustainment. He’s worked on a wide array of military subsystems, obtaining exposure to numerous technical specialties on every level of integration…Read More

Lynn Tomaszewski
Lynn Tomaszewski

Ms. Lynn Tomaszewski – incoming President 2022
Regional Business Development Executive, TMAC
TMAC, the official representative of the MEP National Network in Texas
Lynn leads the Regional Business Development for TMAC-Metroplex to assist small and medium-sized manufacturers, including the defense supply chain. TMAC has a wide array of services that accelerate profitable growth by developing and improving profits, products, processes, technologies and people. Lynn works closely with Senior Leaders to identify strategic challenges and their impact to each organization. Her prior experience as a C-suite executive and business owner brings real world insight to understanding those challenges and in providing solutions. Lynn also works as an Advisor in the areas of Leadership Development, Strategy Planning & Deployment, and Growth Strategies……Read More

Jeff Moses
Jeff Moses

Jeff Moses – Director
Strategy Principle at Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
Jeff Moses joined the Lockheed Martin team in 2019 and serves as a senior strategist in Aeronautics’ Enterprise and Campaign Strategy organization. This is in direct support for the F-35 weapon system to analyze, develop and curate products to crystallize understanding and decision options for the F-35 as it relates to the United States Department of Defense.
Prior to joining Lockheed Martin, Jeff served in the United States Marine Corps first as an enlisted Marine in artillery and then, after commissioning, he accrued 5,000+ hours in the KC-130J and 11 different aircraft. Throughout his career he completed 7 combat tours…Read More

Chuck Weis
Mr. Chuck Weis

Mr. Chuck Weis – Executive Vice President, Treasurer
Raytheon Director of Programs – Retired
Chuck has 39 years experience in defense contracting at Texas Instruments and Raytheon.  Chuck has worked on a variety of missile programs and intelligence services.  His worked has spanned development, production and sustainment’ both in the US and overseas including contracting with the United Kingdom, Netherlands and others. He has worked in a variety of missile and intelligence technologies, and has experience ranging from software coding to director of missile programs. Chuck has a Bachelor of Mathematics degree from the University of Wisconsin… Read More

Mr. Jared Asplundh
Mr. Jared Asplundh

Mr. Jared Asplundh – Director
Jared Asplundh is a Subcontract Administrator for Lockheed Martin. He has three years’ experience of Enterprise Resource Planning implementation to government entities. He is an active participant and board member to many veterans’ affairs groups in Dallas, including the Air Force Association—Seidel chapter and the Navy League. In 2012, he graduated Penn State University with three degrees in Supply Chain Management, German, and International Politics. Jared has volunteered with the Lone Star Chapter for several years and currently leads our early Career group.

David Shaw
Mr. David Shaw

Mr. David Shaw – Director
Astrapi Corporation
David is a Co-Founder and Chief Commercialization Officer of Astrapi Corporation, a communications signal modulation company with offices in Dallas, TX and Washington, D.C. David’s efforts helped Astrapi win the Grand Prize for Astrapi at the SATELLITE 2017 Startup Space Pitch Competition and earn one of the “Most Promising Startup” awards at the FinSpace Summit for Satellite Finance in Paris. David also acted as the Astrapi Principal Investigator for the Astrapi I-Corp team leading to both Phase I, and Phase II National Science Foundation grant awards totaling over $1.1 million and a deal pipeline that exceeds $40 million. …Read More

Ms. Laurie Young
Ms. Laurie Young

Ms. Laurie Young – Board Advisor
Laurie A. Young is the Director of Competitive Intelligence, Competition Differentiation at Lone Star Analysis. She has been in the Competitive Intelligence field for over 30 years, working in
government and commercial industries. During her career, she supported over 500 competitive
engagements. Ms. Young is on the National SCIP Board of Advisors.
She has been the Chairman of the Dallas Chapter of Strategic and Competitive Intelligence Professionals (SCIP) since 2014…Read More

Ms. Beth Lahaie
Ms. Beth Lahaie

Ms. Beth Lahaie – Director
Beth Lahaie is Program Director for Texas first “Institute of AI and Cyber”, Divergence Academy, a TWC approved career college. Proud to be a Texas Aggie, Class of ’87, Beth launched an enterprise sales career with AT&T and moved on to Silicon Valley software companies, including a VC backed startup where she proved her executive chops and built a sales force from the ground up to launch 20 markets nationwide in under a year. Referred to as a Trail Blazer, her experience has won numerous…Read More